My DO dialogue

Last week I drove into the gorgeous (if cold!) Victorian high country to attend the inaugural Australian Do Lectures at the very lovely Payne’s Hut.

OMG interesting people! As well as enjoying the official talks, I was plenty inspired by in-between conversations with non-speaking Do-ers. It was an intense connective experience, quite exhausting but since my homecoming I’ve been thinking about it and planning some action.

The diagram below shows some of the frequencies I tuned into while listening to the talks.

My DO dialogue

Obviously it’s ‘sembly’. By identifying themes that multiple speakers addressed, I’m taking a Sembl approach to thinking and talking about my experience of the lectures. It may be a little cryptic (? do I need to explain it further?) but I hope it conveys a substantial sense of DO goodness.

2 thoughts on “My DO dialogue

  1. Your diagram does convey a sense of Do’s goodness. It’s such a cool way to portray the interconnectedness of the speakers and the common themes. The interesting thing for me is that I took away very different messages from the speakers – flow, connection, live in the front row, pick up the phone, integrity, authenticity, community.

    I guess it is true, we hear what we want to hear!

  2. Pingback: Attend the Do Lectures

Leave a Reply

